30 Days Wild (Day 14) #30dayswild

Today was my first forest school assessment day and it was hard work!! Managed to squeeze in putting up a shelter; 5 different knots; lighting, maintaining and putting out a fire, 3 creations made from natural resources; cleaning and maintaining tools; a tool talk; a site sweep and ‘leaving no trace’. I think that’s everything! Correct PPE too, forgot that one. I can genuinely say I put blood, sweat and tears in to it 😂😂

I made a mallet, which was a nightmare! I’d chosen a piece of wood with big knots inside and it was a real challenge. I got there, eventually! 

I also made a cookie, my plan was to turn it in to a face made from natural resources, I probably should have used some clay to secure the face in place though.

Finally, I made a loom and collected lots of leaves, feathers and seeds to weave through it. It turned out far better than I intended.

Leave a Reply

